Keeping it in the family

Khaled and Hela Meziou from Tunisia are almost permanent fixtures at the Bowling World Cup. They first bowled in 2009 in Melaka, Malaysia, and must have enjoyed it as they have been back virtually every year since.

Bowling World Cup family welcomes two new members

It’s not often nowadays that countries make their debut in the Bowling World Cup. After all, many, many countries have played at some time or another, in the order of 150! So there can’t be many left to come.

Returning champs

This year we have three players taking part who have won the title before: Aumi Guerra of the Dominican Republic is a double champion having won in 2010 and 2011, Krizziah Lyn Tabora won for the Philippines in 2017 and Australian Sam Cooley won last year.

Day 4. We made it to the top 24 cut.

As usual the excitement in the last block of six games came not at the top of the leaderboard but around 24th place. Who would make it? Who would be out?

And then there were eight

All the top 24 players bowled a further eight games to determine who was to go through to the round robin tomorrow.

Thanks to our lane marshalls

The Bowling World Cup could not function without the help of the many local people who give their time to act as volunteers and lane marshals.

We have our champions!

Francois Louw from South Africa and Rebecca Whiting from Australia are the Champions of the 55th QubicaAMF Bowling World Cup.